



# NEW YORK STATE LIQUOR AUTHORITY ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL

# NEW YORK STATE FAIR PERMIT APPLICATION AND INSTRUCTIONS

This application must be accompanied by the appropriate fee of \$260 in the form of check or money order ONLY, made payable to the New York State Liquor Authority. Cash will NOT be accepted.

## DIRECTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE PERMIT APPLICATION

- Must be TYPED
- Complete applicable forms in their entirety.
- Follow instructions carefully.
- Retain a completed copy of the application for your records.
- Submit a copy of your NYS Fair Concessionaire's License.

Completed applications and supporting documentation should be mailed to:

### NEW YORK STATE LIQUOR AUTHORITY PO BOX 782772 Philadelphia, PA 19178-2772

Note: When mailing to a PO Box, send by US Mail only, other forms of delivery will not be accepted.

#### New York State Fair Permit Terms and Conditions

Permit allows for the sale of alcoholic beverages by the permit holder. Additionally, this permit allows the patron to consume alcohol, which is purchased from Fair vendors, throughout the New York State Fairgrounds for the duration of the Fair.

Fair Permit Applications must be received at least 15 days prior to the NYS Fair start date.

Allows the holder of the permit to store alcohol on the NYS fairgrounds in the area designated to the concessionaire license holder, 7 (seven) days prior to and 7 (seven) days immediately following the NYS Fair.

Permit must be prominently displayed in the designated area of the concessionaire license holder.

No person shall sell, deliver or give away or cause or permit or procure to be sold, delivered or given away any alcoholic beverages to any person, actually or apparently under the age of twenty-one years.

No sale or service of alcoholic beverages shall be made during the hours prohibited by the provisions of \$106 (5) of the Alcoholic Beverage Control Law or by rule of the county government having jurisdiction in the county in which the event is held.

Alcoholic beverages must be purchased from a licensed manufacturer or wholesaler ONLY, and not from a retail licensee.

The holder of an on-premises license located at the NYS Fairgrounds is considered to have the same privileges of this permit under their current license without the permit requirement.

A concessionaire also holding a manufacturing license under section 31, 51, 51A, 58, 58c, 76, 76a or 61(2c) is considered to have the privileges of this permit under their current license.



### NEW YORK STATE FAIR PERMIT APPLICATION

- 1. Name of Applicant: (As appears on Concessionaire's License)
- 2. Business Address of Applicant:
- 3. City:
- 6. FEIN:

7. Applicant Vendor Space #:

4. State:

8. Contact Phone #:

9. Contact E-mail Address:

5. Zip Code:

#### Permit Acknowledgement

Misrepresentations in facts may result in referral of the application to our Enforcement and/or Legal Departments for appropriate action.

I certify that I know the contents of the above application and the statements and answers therein; that the same are true to my knowledge; that I have been authorized by order of the Board of Directors of said licensee to make the statements and answers in this application on behalf of said licensee with the same force and effect as if said licensee made such statements and answers itself.

**Applicant Signature** 

Date

Print Name & Title